• Streaming + Download



In every resurrection a tiny piece must die
to split in all directions. to keep the growth alive.
I'd kept a window hidden deep down inside my shame
a tiny sliver open, I'd sit and watch the frame.
Now it seems as though a Stork has
brought you another choice to make
and I'm glad this time you realized
that it's not your life to take.

Take your son down to the sea
and fill him up with stories of me
and how I worked to plant little seeds
but you refused to grow old with me.

The smallest crack you had here has shut,
the roof's come down and sealed it all up
and in amidst the rubble and ruin,
a tiny growth has started to bloom.


released May 4, 2012
Stork was produced by Christopher Arruda and Jason Cook at "Oh Hey Man" Studios in Victoria, BC.
Pianos were tracked and engineered by Aaron Scoones at Electric City Sound.
Jason decided how loud each part would be.
Mastering was completed by Joby Baker at Baker Studios in Victoria BC.
Christopher played the piano, vibes, synths and sang the words.
Jason played the drums, synths and sang too.
Lindsay Bryan, Adaline and Bethany Lynn sang along with Christopher and Jason.
Kianna Brasset played the violins.
Original artwork was constructed out of sticks and nails by Kevin Erickson in Vancouver, B.C.
"We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund) and of Canada's Private Radio Broadcasters."



all rights reserved


Christopher Arruda Nanaimo, British Columbia

contact / help

Contact Christopher Arruda

Streaming and
Download help